Staff List

Please see below for a comprehensive list of staff at Sycamore Academy:

Teaching Staff

Name Position
Mr WorleyHeadteacher
Miss CollinsDeputy Headteacher and DSL
Mrs YoungDeputy Headteacher
Mr DoneganiSENDCo Teacher
Mrs Windley-BlythTeacher Foundation
Miss ZukTeacher Class F2B
Miss MasonTeacher Class F2Y
Mr MorrisTeacher Class 1B
Miss NewtonTeacher Class 1Y
Mr IqbalTeacher Class 2B
Mrs CarrTeacher Class 2Y
Mr MullenTeacher Class 3B
Miss DeweyTeacher Class 3Y
Mrs WoodwardTeacher Class 4B
Miss DaviesTeacher Class 4Y
Mr VinerTeacher Class 5B
Mrs WilliamsTeacher Class 5Y
Mr CottonTeacher Class 6B
Mrs HoolahanTeacher Class 6Y
Mr ThompsonTeacher
Miss GraftonTeacher

Teaching Assistants

Miss JosephDSP, Senior Teaching Assistant, Attendance & Behaviour Support
Miss AhadEarly Years Foundation Stage 
Miss MeeksEarly Years Foundation Stage 
Miss MetcalfEarly Years Foundation Stage
Mrs MurrayEarly Years Foundation Stage
Miss Picker Early Years Foundation Stage
Miss Woodward Early Years Foundation Stage
Miss Balmforth Key Stage 1
Mrs DennisKey Stage 1
Miss FawcettKey Stage 1
Miss Brown Key Stage 1
Miss Rushton Key Stage 1
Mrs Ollerenshaw Key Stage 2
Miss JohnsonKey Stage 2
Mrs Kneen Key Stage 2
Miss MustaphaKey Stage 2
Mrs O’DeaKey Stage 2
Miss PerryKey Stage 2
Mr Bestwick  Key Stage 2
Miss EllisCare Assistant
Mrs PlaterCare Assistant
Mrs SheltonCare Assistant
Miss WaterfallCare Assistant
Mrs DawoodCare Assistant
Mr FrancisSports Coordinator
Mrs HardyKS2 EAL
Miss CartledgeKS1 EAL
Mrs ClarkeFamily Support Worker

Administrative Staff

Mrs PickerBusiness Manager
Miss BarkerBusiness Manager (Monday and Wednesday)
Ms EdwardsAdminstration Assistant
Mrs AllsoppAdminstration Assistant

Site Staff

Mr LeeSite Officer
Miss OwenCleaner Supervisor
Mrs LeeCleaner
Miss HodgeCleaner
Miss ParrCleaner

Lunch Staff

Miss RoslingCook Supervisor
Ms BurgessKitchen Assistant
Miss OwenKitchen Assistant
Miss ParrKitchen Assistant
Mr LeeMidday Supervisor
Ms MarshallMidday Supervisor
Mrs LeeMidday Supervisor
Miss HodgeMidday Supervisor
Ms McCoyMidday Supervisor
Miss GuyMidday Supervisor
Miss OsmanMidday Supervisor
Miss LeeMidday Supervisor
Mrs MohammedMidday Supervisor
Ms AkramMidday Supervisor
Ms Da Silva GuimaraesMidday Supervisor
Mrs GwiderMidday Supervisor


Date AppointedTerm of OfficeAttendance PossibleRecord (Jan-Dec 15) ActualInterests Declared
Paul WorleyHeadteachern/an/a77None
Jennifer MustaphaStaff1 September 20211 yearNone
Emily YoungStaff9 September 20211 yearNone
Shilan SabirParent6 March 20204 yearsNone
Rachel MellorCommunity1 September 2016
Re-appointed 1 September 2020
First term: 4 years
Second term: 4 years
Rachel HucknallCommunity11 March 2020 4 yearsNone
Adam SpencerCo-Opted28 May 20211 yearNone


View details on how Local Government Bodies are handled under the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust.

Please see the Master Funding Agreement for L.E.A.D Multi-Academy Trust.